Building Paris

Rome Wasn’t Built in a Day…Neither Was Paris!

P90X works…but at what price?

Posted by Jeremy Paris on February 26, 2009

I hate it...but I love it -Tony Horton

I hate it...but I love it - Tony Horton

Some of you may have followed my attempt to gain some size using the Squats And Milk routine.  Yeah, that didn’t work out so well.  First we found I can’t drink milk.  Next came an increase in strength, but I felt sluggish, and the only gain in size that is worth speaking about was two whole inches on my waist.  Not exactly what I was going for.

So now it’s time for something new…er old…I mean….ok, I bought P90X over a year ago, but only used it for a couple of weeks.  So it’s old…but since I never did the program…yeah, you get the picture.

So I’ve been doing the P90X for the past week, and plan to keep it up…with some minor adjustments.  I’ll get to those later.  For now, just a quick review of the program.  It has a sound foundation, great original nutrition plan, ultimate muscle confusion…and by the way, it ROCKS!

Why the derogatory title to this post, you ask?  Well, since you asked…my beef with the program is that it takes me about an hour and a half to workout each day.  That means I need to be up at around 4:30 am to get my full workout in.  Not easy to do after a 13-hour work day, is it.

I’ll be getting into the inner workings of P90X in my next couple Fitness posts.  Be sure to subscribe so you can find out why people like Sheryl Crow are using it, and also what my modifications to it will be.

2 Responses to “P90X works…but at what price?”

  1. […] I’m staring at the ceiling, knowing that I have to be awake in less than 5 hours to do my P90X, I start analyzing it more and more.  I couldn’t get around one question that popped into my […]

  2. […] P90X works…but at what price? […]

Leave a Reply

 
