Building Paris

Rome Wasn’t Built in a Day…Neither Was Paris!

I’m hooked on MINT! How refreshing

Posted by parisj13 on March 31, 2009

Thanks to a blog post from Tim Ferriss and Ramit Sethi, I’ve discovered this wonderful tool called Mint. Think of quicken or Microsoft Money…and now picture them actually being web-based and user friendly. Refreshing, huh. Now picture them being completely free!!!

It took me only a few minutes to create an account and setup my bank accounts and credit card accounts. Then I added my 401k, and loans. Last I added my rental properties and car. It’s that easy.

It automatically updates all of my accounts daily giving me a complete view of all of my finances. I even get emails and/or text messages telling me when bills are due or if I went over my budgets.

Best of all, it analyzes my bank accounts, and credit cards to see if my interest rates or fees are too high, and then recommends better ones.

Don’t take my word for it…check it out yourself. I get absolutely NOTHING for advertising this, so it should tell you how much I like it.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

